502.495.5040

Staff Biographies


Rosalie Faris, R.N., B.S.N, CCM, COHN-S

President & Chief Operating Officer

rosalie.faris@omca.biz
In addition to being a Registered Nurse, Rosalie Faris is a Certified Case Manager and a Certified Occupational Health Nurse-Specialist. She has 20 years of hospital experience, having developed and managed an outpatient surgery center and a hospital-based occupational medicine program, and she has broad experience in ADA consulting. Rosalie designs, implements and manages multi-state case management and utilization review programs for workers’ compensation and group health applications. Additionally, she consults with hospitals and physician practices on a variety of clinical and administrative issues. Rosalie serves as Co-Chair of the Medical Rehabilitation Committee for the Southern Association of Workers’ Compensation Administrators (SAWCA).

 
bill

William V. Faris, JD

Chief Executive Officer

william.faris@omca.biz
Bill Faris has designed a variety of workers’ compensation and employee benefit programs since 1976. He has served as founder and CEO of medical and workers’ compensation third-party administrators, general and specialty provider networks, and workers’ compensation managed care organizations. His companies have delivered services to thousands of employers throughout the nation. Bill graduated from the University of Louisville Brandeis School of Law and is a member of the labor/employment law and workers’ compensation sections of the Louisville, KY, and American Bar Associations. Additionally, Bill serves as President of the Kentucky Workers’ Compensation Educational Association (KWCEA).

 

John A. Logan III, MD

Chief Medical Officer

Dr. John Logan has served as Chief Medical Officer for OMCA since its inception. For over 25 years, he was the Medical Director of Community Methodist Hospital and past Medical Director for several Fortune 500 corporations. Dr. Logan received his BS from Western Kentucky University and Medical Degree from Vanderbilt. He is licensed in Kentucky and Ohio.

 

Richard K. Williams, CPA

Chief Financial Officer

richard.williams@omca.biz
Richard Williams received a BS from the University of Kentucky and his CPA certification in 1977. He served seven years in the audit department of a Big Five national CPA followed by sixteen years as CFO and Administrator of two Kentucky self-insured workers’ compensation groups. As a co-founder and CFO of OMCA, he has assisted in the delivery of medical cost containment services since 1998. He is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Kentucky Society of CPAs, and he holds a designation as a Chartered Global Management Accountant.

 

ADMINISTRATIVE & CLINICAL STAFF

 

Ring Ring Tsai, MD

Medical Director

Dr. Ring Tsai is a Board Certified Emergency Medicine physician. She completed her undergraduate study at Duke University and then received her Doctor of Medicine at the University of Cincinnati. Dr. Tsai was trained in Emergency Medicine at University of California Davis and holds medical licenses in Kentucky and California. She has served as a medical department physician for Ford Motor Company and was employed by various hospitals throughout Louisville. Dr. Tsai has an extensive workers’ compensation background, and she serves as the primary initial reviewer for a variety of OMCA’s carriers and self-funded employers. She has been a member of the Kentucky Medical Association and American College of Emergency Physicians.

Brittany Avery

Group Health Services Manager


brittany.avery@omca.biz


 

Kelly Colvin

Director of Finance & Human Resources


kelly.colvin@omca.biz


 

Diana Eades, RN, CCM

Director of Group Health UR & Case Management


diana.eades@omca.biz


 

Kelly Goodman

Senior Case Coordinator


kelly.goodman@omca.biz


 

Cheri MacDonald

Director of Credentialing & Contracting Services


cheri.macdonald@omca.biz


 

Tammy Mann

Senior Credentialing Specialist


tammy.mann@omca.biz


 

Ann Mirgeaux, RN, MBA

Nurse Case Manager


ann.mirgeaux@omca.biz

 

Christa Myers

Senior Case Coordinator


christam@omca.biz

 

Wendi Patterson, RN, BSN, CCM

Vice President, Managed Care


wendi.patterson@omca.biz

 

Kim West

Director of Referrals & Quality Assurance


kim.west@omca.biz

 

Shelby West, RN, BSN

Senior Nurse Case Manager


shelby.west@omca.biz

 

Emily Williams

Senior Case Coordinator


emily.williams@omca.biz

 

Matthew Williams

Vice President, Provider Relations & Client Services


matthew.williams@omca.biz

 

Thelma Williams, RN, BSN, CCM

Nurse Case Manager

thelma.williams@omca.biz